Alvin Lee – Estival Jazz, Bellinzona

here is the info file from Dime

A SwissBird, SimplexSimplicissimus & superMAX publication :

after Marla Glen, same night a bit later on, a good solid R&R show with the simplest of lineups and which roots back from Woodstock time. Artwork included.

Alvin Lee

Bellinzona Piazza Blues

25 June 2004

SDB > first copy > eac > flac frontend (level 5, align on sector boundaries) > torrent

CD1 (45:48)

01 Rock and Roll Music to The World 4:21

02 Hear Me Calling 5:48

03 I Can’t Keep From Crying Sometimes 9:09

04 How do You Do It? 4:08

05 Don’t Want You Woman 3:09

06 While My Guitar Gently Weeps/Getting Nowhere Fast 5:45

07 I don’t Give a Damn 5:18

08 I am Writing You a Letter 8:06

CD2 (37:00)

01 I’m Gonna Make It 5:45

02 Slow Blues in C 6:43

03 Love Like a Man 10:48

04 I’m Going Home 13:43

Alvin Lee: guitar, harp, vocals

Pete Pritchard: bass, double bass

Richard Newman: drums


Never for Sale! Do Not Convert to mp3!

Comments and ratings welcome.