Marcus Miller – Estival Jazz Lugano

here is the info file from Dime

Marcus Miller

Estival Jazz

Piazza Della Riforma

Lugano, Switzerland

4th July 2008

Lineage: Soundboard > Reel-To-Reel > DAT > WAV > Flac Frontend (Level 8, align on sector boundaries) > Flac > Adobe Audition CS6 (volumes raised by 11-13 dB, partly re-tracked) > TLH (fixed SBEs)

Excellent Sound Quality


1. Pluck (Interlude) / Blast [10:40]

2. Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder) [7:25]

3. Jean Pierre [17:15]

4. Panther [9:08]

5. When I Fall In Love [9:17]

6. Power [5:52]

7. Boomerang [7:53]

8. What Is Hip? [8:29]


Marcus Miller – Bass, Bass Clarinet, Vocals

Alex Han – Alto & Soprano Saxophone

Jason “JT” Thomas – Drums

Federico Gonzales Pena – Keyboards


From his official website:

Question to Marcus Miller:

What is your opinion about bootlegs?

Answer from Marcus Miller:

Eric Clapton told me that bootlegs are a by-product of success.

I guess this is true. Especially when I know that, when I was a kid,

I probably would’ve bought some bootlegs myself – if I’d known where to find ’em!!

Even so, when I’m performing, we have security guys out there nabbing cats with digital recorders.

We’re not going to make it easy for them!!!

A SwissBird, SimplexSimplicissimus & superMAX release.

First uploaded to Dime by Simplex in July 2008.

This version shared by SilentWay on the Floppy Boot Stomp blog…many thanks!

Thanks also to DeXonDAZ!

Support the artists! Buy their official releases, go to their concerts!

Trade freely! Do not buy or sell! Keep it lossless!

Uploaded to Dime by propylaen in July 2015.